Events • Things to do on Whidbey • Whidbey Island Lifestyle • October 13, 2026

Whidbey Island Pumpkin Patches 2026: Corn Mazes & Fall Farm Fun

Somewhere on Whidbey, your future jack-o’-lantern is waiting. It might be perfectly round, wonderfully lopsided or so ambitious you’ll need help getting it into the car. Choosing it is half the fun.

Pull on your boots and make a fall day of it: ride a trolley, meet farm animals or tackle a corn maze before finding your porch’s newest resident. Here’s where to go on Whidbey, plus two nearby adventures if your pumpkin quest takes you over the bridge or across the ferry.

Whidbey pumpkin patches at a glance

  • Scenic Isle Farm: October trolley outings Friday–Sunday, 10 am–5 pm; pumpkin stand open daily in October.
  • Case Farm: pumpkin patch and animals on display; the October 11 owner update lists daily closing at 7 pm. Confirm the opening time.
  • K & R Farms: the 2026 tourism listing advertises a corn maze and pumpkins daily, 11 am–6 pm, through November 1. Reconfirm that final day.
  • Budget separately: activity admission and the pumpkins you take home may have different charges.

Compare Whidbey pumpkin outings

On-island options and their visiting schedules
Stop Experience Schedule and costs
Scenic Isle, Coupeville Field outing with trolley; weekday pumpkin stand Activities Fri–Sun, 10–5 in October; stand daily. Confirm current charges.
Case Farm, Oak Harbor Pumpkin patch, stand and animals on display Daily until 7 pm per October 11 update. Confirm opening time, final day and prices.
K & R, North Whidbey Corn maze and pumpkin selection Listed daily 11–6 through Nov. 1; reconfirm final day. Listed admission $5/person or $15/family; confirm inclusions and pumpkin prices.
Hanson’s, Langley Carving and decorative pumpkin shopping Mon–Sat 8–5; Sun 8–4 per October 10 announcement. Check stock and prices.
Illustrated comparison of a pumpkin patch, corn maze, and farm stand, labeled Field visit, Activity outing, and Quick pumpkin stop.

Scenic Isle Farm: trolley rides on Ebey’s Prairie

If you remember Sherman’s Pioneer Farm, Scenic Isle is the familiar pumpkin stop at 46 South Ebey Road, Coupeville. Its 2026 October outings run Friday–Sunday, 10 am–5 pm, with trolley rides, games, a straw tower and an Enchanted Barn.

The pumpkin stand is open daily in October. For a weekday visit, plan around the stand; check before expecting the weekend activities. Bring sturdy shoes and wind layers. The farm welcomes well-behaved dogs on short leashes. Confirm pumpkin prices and any activity charges before visiting.

Official pumpkin-season details · Farm contact information · Google Maps

Case Farm: a pumpkin patch near Oak Harbor

Case Farm’s October 11, 2026 announcement confirms the pumpkin patch is open, with animals on display and farm-stand sales. The owner lists daily closing at 7 pm, but the reviewed update does not specify an opening time or season end date.

Find the farm at 98 Case Road, Oak Harbor. Check current prices, opening time and field access before heading over. Older descriptions of mazes or other attractions should not be treated as this year’s promises.

Phone: 360-675-1803. Official farm website · Current farm announcements · Google Maps

The Farm Stand at K & R Farms: pumpkins and a corn maze

For a Whidbey corn-maze outing, K & R’s 2026 tourism listing pairs the maze with pumpkins and seasonal photo spots. It advertises daily hours of 11 am–6 pm through November 1, with admission listed at $5 per person or $15 per family.

Ask what admission includes and how pumpkins are priced; the listing does not define the family rate or say a pumpkin is included. The farm’s general website describes a season ending in October, so reconfirm a November 1 visit. Sunflowers appear in the seasonal listing, but blooms depend on conditions.

The stand also lists ice cream, produce and local honey. Find it at 36699 State Route 20, Oak Harbor.

Phone: 360-675-1888. Official farm-stand website · 2026 corn-maze listing · Google Maps

A South Whidbey pumpkin-shopping stop: Hanson’s Garden Center

For carving pumpkins and porch decorations, Hanson’s Garden Center in Langley is another option. Its October 10, 2026 Drews List announcement advertised carving pumpkins, decorative pumpkins and gourds, fall mums, wreaths and Halloween decorations.

The announcement lists Monday–Saturday, 8 am–5 pm, and Sunday, 8 am–4 pm. Check current stock before making a special trip. This is a garden-center shopping stop; the announcement does not advertise a U-pick field, maze or farm rides.

Address: 5844 Kramer Road, Langley. Phone: 360-321-1008. Find Hanson’s on Google Maps

Looking for Whidbey Farm & Market?

You may remember this Monroe Landing Road farm from earlier pumpkin guides. Its 2026 pumpkin-patch and corn-maze details remain unconfirmed as of October 13. Check directly before traveling; older hours and ticket prices may no longer apply. Lack of a current confirmation does not establish permanent closure.

Official account · Tourism contact page · Google Maps

Nearby pumpkin patches off island

Whidbey’s farms can make a full fall outing on their own. For a larger mainland adventure, choose the route that fits your starting point and leave time for the return journey.

South-end ferry route: Swans Trail Farms, Snohomish

Take the Clinton–Mukilteo ferry with your vehicle, then continue to 7301 Rivershore Road, Snohomish. Build the trip around current ferry service and your activity ticket time; the sailing is only one part of the journey.

Swans Trail’s 2026 season pairs a 50-acre U-pick pumpkin patch with its Harvest Festival, running September 12–October 31. The festival page lists daily daytime hours of 10 am–6 pm, with later hours on selected evenings. Entry to the pumpkin patch is free; pumpkins are purchased separately and individually priced by size.

The ticketed festival area includes a Washington State corn maze, animal barn, wagon hayrides and children’s activities. Check the day’s attraction schedule because some offerings have limited weekday availability. The evening Great Harvest Glow requires its own ticket. U-pick apples are already closed for the 2026 season.

Published festival admission for ages 2–64 is $16.95 Monday–Friday or $24.95 Saturday–Sunday, plus tax and fees. Buy activity tickets online before leaving: October weekends can sell out, and sold-out time slots have no additional gate tickets. Pets are not permitted; trained service animals are allowed.

Official festival details and tickets · Pumpkin-patch details · Google Maps

North-end bridge route: Schuh Farms, Mount Vernon

Cross Deception Pass Bridge and continue toward Mount Vernon to 15565 State Route 536. Schuh Farms lists U-pick and pre-picked pumpkins, a corn maze and October weekend rides.

The currently published fall page lists the corn maze daily, 10 am–5 pm, with tickets available in the main store. Tractor-train, barrel and hayride activities run October weekends, 10 am–5 pm, weather permitting. The store has a separate daily schedule of 9 am–6 pm, with pumpkins, squash and baked goods.

The fall page does not specify a year or publish numeric activity prices, so confirm the current schedule and charges before traveling. The store’s longer hours do not mean rides or the maze stay open until 6 pm.

Phone: 360-424-6982. Official fall activities · Google Maps

Before you go

Choose the experience first: field time, a maze and rides, or a quick pumpkin purchase. Then check the schedule for that activity, rather than relying only on the farm’s opening hours.

Illustrated pumpkin-visit checklist: check farm hours, wear boots, bring layers, and plan pumpkin costs.
  • Check today’s notice: confirm hours, activity availability, weather changes and whether advance tickets are needed.
  • Wear boots and bring layers: field paths and parking areas can get muddy, and open fields can feel windy.
  • Plan the full cost: pumpkins, activity admission, extras and ferry travel may be separate. Check payment methods.
  • Ask about access: with small children, check toilets, walking distances and ride conditions. Ask about the specific route if using a stroller or wheelchair.
  • Check dog rules: permissions differ by farm; Scenic Isle’s policy does not apply to every stop.
  • Respect the working farm: supervise children, stay in visitor areas and follow staff instructions around animals, crops and equipment.

For a ferry trip, use the Whidbey Ferry Guide to plan the crossing and check current service.

Make room for another local stop

Plan something near Scenic Isle with our Coupeville guide, or explore North Whidbey with our Oak Harbor guide. For more local food stops, see the farmers markets and farm stands guide.

For pumpkin races, Halloween celebrations and other dated activities, check the October 2026 events guide.

Pumpkin-patch FAQs

Where can I find pumpkin patches on Whidbey in 2026?

Scenic Isle in Coupeville and Case Farm near Oak Harbor have current patch confirmations. K & R in North Whidbey has a 2026 corn-maze and pumpkin listing. Check each farm’s current notice for your visiting day.

What pumpkin patches are near Whidbey Island?

Swans Trail Farms in Snohomish is an option via the Clinton–Mukilteo ferry; Schuh Farms in Mount Vernon is an option via Deception Pass Bridge. Both require additional mainland driving. Check hours, tickets and the return journey before leaving.

Is there a corn maze on Whidbey Island?

Yes. The 2026 K & R tourism listing advertises a corn maze. Check each farm’s current attractions rather than relying on an older guide.

Is Scenic Isle the former Sherman pumpkin farm?

Yes. Scenic Isle is the pumpkin stop at 46 South Ebey Road formerly known as Sherman’s Pioneer Farm.

Can I visit during the week?

Scenic Isle’s stand is open daily in October, while trolley activities run Friday–Sunday. Case Farm lists daily closing at 7 pm; confirm its opening time. K & R’s seasonal listing advertises daily hours.

Are pumpkin patches free?

Charges vary. Nearby Swans Trail has free pumpkin-patch entry, with pumpkins purchased separately and separate tickets for festival attractions. K & R advertises activity admission. Confirm charges at the other farms.

Can I bring my dog?

Scenic Isle permits well-behaved dogs on short leashes. Swans Trail does not permit pets, while trained service animals are allowed. Check each destination’s current policy before bringing a dog.

Does every pumpkin stop offer U-pick?

Not every pumpkin stop offers U-pick. A stand selling pumpkins and a field you may enter are different experiences. Confirm picking and field-access rules directly.

How late does the season run?

Scenic Isle advertises October pumpkin season. K & R’s tourism listing extends to November 1; reconfirm that final day. Case Farm’s reviewed announcement does not state a final date. Swans Trail’s Harvest Festival runs through October 31.

A local tradition, one farm visit at a time

Choose the experience, check the day and leave enough time to enjoy it. A seasonal farm visit is one small way to get to know everyday Whidbey life.

Considering a home here? Explore current Whidbey homes and discover which communities fit the way you want to spend your days.

2026 season details checked October 13. Hours, activities and availability can change; check the farm’s latest notice before leaving.

Image note: The visuals in this article are editorial guide images created to explain pumpkin-outing planning. They are not documentary photos from a specific place, event, business or moment.

Written by Si Fisher